Lea's Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I really enjoyed these hamburgers, i did however change a bit. I added 1/2c. Water, Used more bacon bits, And instead of onion i put onion powder. They were wonderrrful, My family loves them. I'll definitley be making these again! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Buckley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
what kind of eggs boiled or plain un boiled next time add more details
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by master chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
I will say that I could tell there was bacon bits in the meat because it was a different texture but I couldn't really taste it. So I am going to try it w/o the breadcrumbs and egg next time. And I will add 1/2c of water to make them more juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Good meatloaf sandwich recipe. Next time I'll add catsup to it. I don't eat garlic, so left that out. I'll use freshly fried bacon for more bacon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This recipe was alright; overall, it wasn't quite moist enough and the bacon was difficult to detect under the flavor of the onion. There are definitely better burger recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carnegie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
My kids and I thought these were great however my husband didn't care for them. He thought they were like meatloaf on a bun as said by other reviewers. I agree they did taste a little meatloafy but I like meatloaf, what can I say. I'll make these again when my husbands not around. Great topped with cheese sllces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
These were okay - probably won't make again - there are too many five star burger recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Excellent burgers. I made cheesburgers with swiss cheese melted on a toasted bun and it complimentd the burgers nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA
Living In: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Sorry to say but these will not be added to our favorites list. Tasted too much like meatloaf on a bun for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These had a nice flavor and were meatloafy/salisbury steak-like in texture. I eyeballed the garlic salt and was afraid of going overboard so I was sparing I guess as my husband said they needed something more for flavor. And I said, maybe garlic salt? And he said yes that would help. So next time more garlic. Good burgers Lea and definitely 3.75 stars for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States