Lea's Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Growing tired of the same old hamburgers I decided to give this one a whirl. Yummy! I used seasoned bread crumbs instead of regular bread crumbs. I really liked the incorporated bacon bits. I was scheptical at first, but it all worked out in the end. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
My husband and I couldn't get enough of this recipe. It is the best hamburgers that we've had. We can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
When I first saw this recipe, I thought it rather strange with the egg and bread crumbs. But I gave it a shot and think it's excellent. The burgers smell soooo good on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
Excellent Recipe! After combining all the ingredients, I let the burger sit in the fridge covered so all the flavors blend together. My husband loved it! My son who is a picky eater loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Too much like meatloaf on a bun for us. Will continue with seasoned meat and top with bacon strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Sorry to say but these will not be added to our favorites list. Tasted too much like meatloaf on a bun for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I thought these were good.I added onion powder instead of onion raw and added pepper,I went light on the garlic but next time I won't because it could have used more. Overall much better tan a plain hamburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
I will say that I could tell there was bacon bits in the meat because it was a different texture but I couldn't really taste it. So I am going to try it w/o the breadcrumbs and egg next time. And I will add 1/2c of water to make them more juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
I USED LEAN GROUND BEEF AND EGG WHITES TO MAKE IT LOWER IN FAT. NOT A BAD BURGER. I WILL SAY THEY DO HAVE A DIFFERENT TEXTURE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
These were the best burgers we ever had!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States