Lean Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was really refreshing. I like how it has broccoli but would like to double it next time to get more nutrients. *UPDATE* Too bitter with double broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Actually I didn't have any honedew melon, so I made this with kiwi fruit. I doubled the broccoli and still couldn't taste it, BTW I used frozen cut broccoli - partially defrosted. Also, I had to add 1/2 C of water. Blenders need some liquid to get the process started. It was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is a very interesting idea! I didn't particularly care for it, but it was not repulsive by any means. I left out the broccoli, but otherwise followed the recipe. It's certainly refreshing; the mint helps with that as well. Not sure I should have had it for breakfast - maybe more of an afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
The flavor was really refreshing on a hot summer day! I substituted half of the ice cubes with almond milk I did add the broccoli and added extra grapes. Defiantly going to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I changed it up a bit: Only 1/8 cup of Broccoli No Mint (didn't have any) Added a handful of baby spinach Next time I would only use 1/2 a cucumber, cause that's all I could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam Nemati
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
WOW!!! This was much different than the usual fruit-sweet and hearty green drinks. It had a more delicate, bizarre touch to the flavors that I REALLY LIKED. Super healthy too, so definitely not a waste of time/ingredients. Great job Heidi!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Nemati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Not my cup of tea, but interesting. I felt like I wasted a good honeydew. I will try different ratios of melon to cucumber and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Awesome kickstart to the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Kids love it! Healthy drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States