Lean Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Awesome kickstart to the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Kids love it! Healthy drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam Nemati
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
WOW!!! This was much different than the usual fruit-sweet and hearty green drinks. It had a more delicate, bizarre touch to the flavors that I REALLY LIKED. Super healthy too, so definitely not a waste of time/ingredients. Great job Heidi!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Nemati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
The flavor was really refreshing on a hot summer day! I substituted half of the ice cubes with almond milk I did add the broccoli and added extra grapes. Defiantly going to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was really refreshing. I like how it has broccoli but would like to double it next time to get more nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is a very interesting idea! I didn't particularly care for it, but it was not repulsive by any means. I left out the broccoli, but otherwise followed the recipe. It's certainly refreshing; the mint helps with that as well. Not sure I should have had it for breakfast - maybe more of an afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Actually I didn't have any honedew melon, so I made this with kiwi fruit. I doubled the broccoli and still couldn't taste it, BTW I used frozen cut broccoli - partially defrosted. Also, I had to add 1/2 C of water. Blenders need some liquid to get the process started. It was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I changed it up a bit: Only 1/8 cup of Broccoli No Mint (didn't have any) Added a handful of baby spinach Next time I would only use 1/2 a cucumber, cause that's all I could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Not my cup of tea, but interesting. I felt like I wasted a good honeydew. I will try different ratios of melon to cucumber and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States