Le Marriage, Alfredo Algerie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Tasted like your standard Alfredo to me, and it needed some vegetables to make it interesting. I added a bag of frozen peas, which helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I enjoyed it, but next time I use my $afron, it will be for something more interesting than chicken alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I added chopped black garlic and crab. Oh my... Into the 'use again soon' box this one goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was so-so. The flavor was strongly overpowered by the cream cheese. As another reviewer put it, "not worth the fat." And don't be fooled by the pretentious title and description. Algerian, French and Italian? Gimme a break. It's alfredo sauce with saffron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Completely amazing dish! My husband and I loved the kick that the white pepper and cayenne gave it and thought the saffron was a genius addition! I did use neufchatel instead of cream cheese and 1/2% milk instead of cream for a lighter version, and it was absolutely delicious nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boardman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
i love it . the only thing i did was add a little more saffron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I was looking for an interesting dish to use with saffron. I haven't tried this recipe yet, but it looks great. Recipe resembles an alfredo sauce and to cut calories I just use a block of fat free cream cheese...with the other ingredients I don't lose the texture or taste...just less time to spend at the gym
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
i used neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese, and evaporated skim milk instead of cream to cut down on the fat content of this dish. i also skipped the step of adding the water and cooking for 30 minutes, just browned the chicken pieces until they were cooked through. it was still very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I had to make this recipe after reading the reviews, and was disappointed. The only change I made was adding extra chicken. I would add extra of both peppers, garlic, and saffron. The sauce thickens very quickly as it cools to a bad consistency. My family and I love pasta dishes, and this one simply did not impress (even my 8 yr old who loves alfredo sauce ate very slowly). Not worth the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This recipe is excellent. It's alfredo sauce with a twist and I love it. The only thing is what the other reviewers said. The step with cooking 30 minutes after adding water is too much. After you add the water, you can cook for about 5-10 minutes. I also added more saffron for a more defined flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States