Lazygirl's Ground Turkey Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is a very good base recipe. I added more onion and used nature's seasoning instead of salt, I also added about a cup of sharp cheddar cheese everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made it just like the recipe is written. My kids love it. I love that's it's easy to prepare, and that I usually have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Really good and easy. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very good. Didn't have cream of mushroom, used cream of celery instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanhelbla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Easy and very good, great weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I really wanted to like this. After all, it is very similar to a recipe I make using ground beef. But no one at my house liked it. It just tasted very bland, and the paprika made it taste really strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I really liked this, but as others stated, it is bland. Since chili powder is paprika and several spices, I used it instead of just paprika and that really kicked it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Deep Creek Lake, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I lightened this up a little with low fat cream of mushroom, lean turkey, and No Yolks noodles. Great dish, and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndymw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was great! My whole family loved it and went back for seconds! The only things I did different were to add a little spelt flour for a thicker sauce and I had to use angel hair pasta, but it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was delish and so good! Made some changes,but I always do. I sauteed garlic,onion and mushrooms,deglazed with a spash of sherry and then added a tbs of thyme. I then added a tbs of dijon to the cooked turkey. When it was all melded I added the cream of mushroom soup and 1/2 c of sour cream,onion, mushrooms and garlic to the pot and then a dash of paprika. Yummy, yummy and great for anyone on a budget. Added fresh parsley and butter to the egg noodles. Thanks for the recipe, keeper in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States