Lazygirl's Ground Turkey Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I needed to make adjustments with what was available. I seasoned with garlic, smoked paprika, shallots, parsley, scallions, rosemary and salt and pepper. Additions to the meat were corn, peas and shredded carrot. Added a small amount of golden rum. Omitted water. Used cream, sour cream and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I used some suggestions and changed it a bit using 1 can cream of chx soup ( made it a little too oily), added 1 cup reduced fats sour cream, added bread crumb crumble topper ( crumbs and butter sauted) to give it some texture. Despite the oil, pretty darn good & light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Quick & easy. My husband and kids liked it. I did add peas for a bit of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I'm sorry, but I thought this was extremely bland and a total waste of ingredients! I tried to "doctor" it up, but it just got worse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This has become a regular dinner in my home- we made it for the first time in Fall of 2009 and I've made it many times since then! It is often my go-to recipe when I don't know what to cook because I always have the ingredients on hand and my hubby and son rave about how good it is every time! I usually use wheat pasta and sometimes I leave the bouillon or onion out and it is still great. I will often use a larger can or double the cream or mushroom soup to stretch it a little further since we devour this dish! I've also passed this recipe onto a friend and her family loves it too! Thank so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee6286

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Texas, USA
Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I added a couple cloves minced garlic and used fresh chopped onion. We preferred it served over rice too. Fast, easy and kid friendly. I might stir in some frozen peas next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
surprisingly good. quick & easy. My kids ate 3rds - UNHEARD OF. I made some of the recommended improvements - added garlic & sour cream, used broth since I don't have bouillon, didn't need salt, & added frozen cut green beans to noodle water during last 3 minutes to get some veggies into my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Quick healthy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Excellent...and super easy. Great weeknight meal! I added a little fat free sour cream (nobody knows the difference;) ) & it made it thick and rich. Will definetely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ange

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States