Lazygirl's Ground Turkey Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
It was good for something quick (which is what it was meant for) Use your own taste and suggestions from others to doll it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Save yourself the headache and DOUBLE this. It is so good that you will want leftovers. My Mom said she could eat the gravy over rice and still love it. I never cook with ground turkey, but it absorbs seasonings so well that you will prefer it over red meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Coxwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Yemassee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is one of the few recipes my picky kids all liked. I used ground chicken because that is all I can get in China. I also added worstichire sauce, sour cream and Italian Seasoning. I just mixed it all together. Finally a recipe we all liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shenzhen, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
More 3.5. I added worcester sauce to the ground turkey with a pinch of oregano. I also added white wine to the meat as it was cooking. And used fresh mushrooms. This was a very filling dish, and I could see myself making it again if I need to use up some ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I used real chopped onions, a few tablespoons worth; chicken stock instead of water and bouillon; and cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom. I also sauteed a few tbsp minced garlic along with the chopped onion before adding the turkey. We loved it! I wish we had had time to eat the leftovers but we had events all weekend. Definitely would feed about 4 people and we are only two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Love it! It's easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
A good quick and easy to fix recipe! A nice healthier alternative to ground beef. I had mine over brown rice, though the rest of the family preferred the egg noodles. Will make again and often I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This dish has wonderful flavor and is very easy. I throw everything in the crockpot except the pasta. Delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
With a few tweaks, this was amazingly tasty as well as quick and easy. I replaced the chicken bullion for a reduction of beef stock and a bit of dark beer, the water in the cream of mushroom mixture was replaced with 1% milk and I added a health bit of pepper. These minor changes certainly made it into a "beefy" meal without the actual beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItazuraStrikes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
added garlic and extra fresh mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States