Lazygirl's Ground Turkey Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Pretty good would rate 3.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monica
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was really good. My 5 and 7 year old loved it as well. I used canola oil and also added 3 gloves of garlic. After browning the turkey I added a package of dry onion soup mix. Also used milk instead of water. I wanted to add some sour cream but realized I was out. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Husband approved. I sautéed onion and garlic in extra virgin olive oil in a separate skillet from the ground turkey then combined them. Used chicken broth instead of water. Added a little cayenne pepper, a couple tablespoons of non-fat plain greek yogurt, and about a 1/2 cup of frozen lima beans in the mixture. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I was skeptical even after reading the reviews because ground turkey does not usually pick up flavoring from anything and tends to be so dry. Boy was I wrong! This was so flavorful. My husband even loved it and wanted seconds! I did change it a bit after reading other reviews. I added sliced mushrooms, cooked the onion, garlic and mushrooms half way then added the ground turkey. I also added about a cup of low sodium chicken broth and just a couple tablespoons of light sour cream. Served it over egg noodles. Quick and easy and great flavor! Thanks so much for sharing hotmama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Like some other folks advised, I used several cloves of garlic, a whole onion and even threw in some cilantro that I had. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenny Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I made this with Johnsonville mild Italian ground sausage and it was fantastic! Such an easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Easy to prepare. I added some extra mushrooms just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Its pretty good...but think i will continue making beef stroganoff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
For fast & easy it is excellent. I added a small container of chive cream cheese and seasoning salt to give it flavor, very bland without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Popular with the family. I added fresh mushhrooms and ions and sauteed them for teh sauce. Tasty dish and very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banffjasper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States