Lazygirl's Ground Turkey Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This has become a regular dinner in my home- we made it for the first time in Fall of 2009 and I've made it many times since then! It is often my go-to recipe when I don't know what to cook because I always have the ingredients on hand and my hubby and son rave about how good it is every time! I usually use wheat pasta and sometimes I leave the bouillon or onion out and it is still great. I will often use a larger can or double the cream or mushroom soup to stretch it a little further since we devour this dish! I've also passed this recipe onto a friend and her family loves it too! Thank so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Land Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Texas, USA
Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I added a couple cloves minced garlic and used fresh chopped onion. We preferred it served over rice too. Fast, easy and kid friendly. I might stir in some frozen peas next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
surprisingly good. quick & easy. My kids ate 3rds - UNHEARD OF. I made some of the recommended improvements - added garlic & sour cream, used broth since I don't have bouillon, didn't need salt, & added frozen cut green beans to noodle water during last 3 minutes to get some veggies into my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Quick healthy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Excellent...and super easy. Great weeknight meal! I added a little fat free sour cream (nobody knows the difference;) ) & it made it thick and rich. Will definetely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ange

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was very easy to make and most of all my children loved it!!! They even asked for seconds. Plus I have more for today for leftovers. Thanks for this great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Any time you cook ground turkey, you have to season it like crazy, otherwise it will be bland. I made some additions, and found this dish tasty. I used more paprika, and also seasoned with Italian seasoning, Lawry's Seasoned Pepper & Seasoning salt. I sauteed the onion and some minced garlic before adding the turkey & spices. Drain the cooked turkey, add 3 cups of chicken broth & soup, bring to a boil then add thawed chopped spinach and uncooked noodles (I used wheat). Let simmer until noodles are tender. Garnish with shredded Italian cheese. Came out great! Easy and somewhat healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Man was this a quick meal! I added an onion to the meat while cooking and a little garlic powder/black pepper in addition to the paprika and salt. Was a hit with the hubby and kids....definitely a keeper for busy weeknights. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is VERY good, my family LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Ann Fish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States