Lazygirl's Ground Turkey Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is a great recipe and perfect for those nights when you don't feel like cooking. I made it exactly as it was originally written, and my only complaint is that it needs to be a little more saucy which is very easily remedied. Other than that, it is a delicious, easy, and fast meal to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
My nine year old, who doesn't like stroganoff, really likes this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnus Itorx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was great! wanted something quick but yummie and this was exactly what was needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Pretty good would rate 3.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monica
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was really good. My 5 and 7 year old loved it as well. I used canola oil and also added 3 gloves of garlic. After browning the turkey I added a package of dry onion soup mix. Also used milk instead of water. I wanted to add some sour cream but realized I was out. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Husband approved. I sautéed onion and garlic in extra virgin olive oil in a separate skillet from the ground turkey then combined them. Used chicken broth instead of water. Added a little cayenne pepper, a couple tablespoons of non-fat plain greek yogurt, and about a 1/2 cup of frozen lima beans in the mixture. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I was skeptical even after reading the reviews because ground turkey does not usually pick up flavoring from anything and tends to be so dry. Boy was I wrong! This was so flavorful. My husband even loved it and wanted seconds! I did change it a bit after reading other reviews. I added sliced mushrooms, cooked the onion, garlic and mushrooms half way then added the ground turkey. I also added about a cup of low sodium chicken broth and just a couple tablespoons of light sour cream. Served it over egg noodles. Quick and easy and great flavor! Thanks so much for sharing hotmama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Like some other folks advised, I used several cloves of garlic, a whole onion and even threw in some cilantro that I had. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenny Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I made this with Johnsonville mild Italian ground sausage and it was fantastic! Such an easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Easy to prepare. I added some extra mushrooms just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States