Lazygirl's Ground Turkey Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Three stars as written; it was a little bland. Five stars with the changes I made. I changed it to substitute chicken broth for the water. I also substituted one onion sautéed in butter and cooked with the ground turkey. I added two teaspoons of minced garlic. I added 4 oz of cream cheese after everything else was added and mixed together and simmered until the cream cheese was melted. I gave it five stars because it is tasty this way AND because it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Easy and everyone loves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I tried this recipe and my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ericka Barber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I'm sorry, normally I wouldn't even bother but this really is terrible. I came across this recipe because I was in a pinch needing to get dinner on the table with no notice and prep. These are all ingredients I always have so I threw it together. It was literally inedible and it wasn't me, I made it as directed except subbing chicken broth for water because I never add plain water to a recipe. To make it edible, I ended up adding a second bullion cube, 1/2 cream cheese and 2 cloves crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Loved it.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okeechobee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My changes were: chicken broth instead of water, added peas, garlic and extra salt. I also added about a 1/2 cup of low fat sour cream. Tasted good but my daughter (7) would not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I added red bell pepper, pepper flakes, dash of soy sauce & dash of Worcester sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is a great recipe and perfect for those nights when you don't feel like cooking. I made it exactly as it was originally written, and my only complaint is that it needs to be a little more saucy which is very easily remedied. Other than that, it is a delicious, easy, and fast meal to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
My nine year old, who doesn't like stroganoff, really likes this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnus Itorx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was great! wanted something quick but yummie and this was exactly what was needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States