Lazygirl's Ground Turkey Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Three stars as written; it was a little bland. Five stars with the changes I made. I changed it to substitute chicken broth for the water. I also substituted one onion sautéed in butter and cooked with the ground turkey. I added two teaspoons of minced garlic. I added 4 oz of cream cheese after everything else was added and mixed together and simmered until the cream cheese was melted. I gave it five stars because it is tasty this way AND because it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Easy and everyone loves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I tried this recipe and my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ericka Barber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I'm sorry, normally I wouldn't even bother but this really is terrible. I came across this recipe because I was in a pinch needing to get dinner on the table with no notice and prep. These are all ingredients I always have so I threw it together. It was literally inedible and it wasn't me, I made it as directed except subbing chicken broth for water because I never add plain water to a recipe. To make it edible, I ended up adding a second bullion cube, 1/2 cream cheese and 2 cloves crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Loved it.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okeechobee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My changes were: chicken broth instead of water, added peas, garlic and extra salt. I also added about a 1/2 cup of low fat sour cream. Tasted good but my daughter (7) would not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I added red bell pepper, pepper flakes, dash of soy sauce & dash of Worcester sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is a great recipe and perfect for those nights when you don't feel like cooking. I made it exactly as it was originally written, and my only complaint is that it needs to be a little more saucy which is very easily remedied. Other than that, it is a delicious, easy, and fast meal to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
My nine year old, who doesn't like stroganoff, really likes this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnus Itorx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was great! wanted something quick but yummie and this was exactly what was needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States