Lazy Pierogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Very easy to fix and the saurkraut does not overwhelm the flavors of the other items. MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Very very yummy. I add keilbasa and cut down the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This was really good! I was skeptical but it was easy - makes a LOT! I used just one pound of sauerkraut and a 12-ounce box of pasta, then added the onion and mushrooms and a can of soup. It had great taste - I will definitely make this again, most likely for a family dinner or party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I made this recipe in the summer for a picnic and loved it. It makes a lot so I shared it with the neighbors, my Polish Priest, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Very good. I had lost my family recipe for this dish. The only thing I added that is in my old recipe is 1 cup of sour cream mixed with the mushroom soup. Thanks Bea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
People! To really make this the best part of Easter dinner, get a package (or 2) of FARMERS CHEESE and mix it through. Everyone will remember it weeks after it is gone. Make it as a side for polish sausage anytime of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
We like to add turkey kielbasa. We cut in to discs and brown in olive oil, then add to the mixture and bake the entire casserole (put Italian breadcrumbs on top). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Davies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
My Polish MIL makes this often, but she doubles the amount of pasta and skips the condensed soup. She also tosses it all together in a baking dish and bakes it for 30 mintues at 350 degrees. 4 stars for her version. 2 stars for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Good, easy meal for a cold day. We even whipped up our own white sauce with mushrooms to make it even more "homemade". (I only gave it a 4 b/c it was pretty "heavy".)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheater Pierogi

Discover a quick-and-easy way to make pierogi.

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States