Lazy Pierogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
My family has been making this for forever. We do however make it different. When simmering the saukraut we add a couple of tablespoons of sugar to cut the sharpness of the kraut. I also never use cream of anything soup in mine, it surely isn't authentic with the soup in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Very good. I had lost my family recipe for this dish. The only thing I added that is in my old recipe is 1 cup of sour cream mixed with the mushroom soup. Thanks Bea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I really enjoyed this, as well as my coworkers. I followed the recipe exactly, except I halved the number of servings. The cooking time took a bit longer than stated, however, but I think it is well worth it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
This was very, very good. A neighbor even asked for the recipe. Kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Very easy to fix and the saurkraut does not overwhelm the flavors of the other items. MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
My Polish MIL makes this often, but she doubles the amount of pasta and skips the condensed soup. She also tosses it all together in a baking dish and bakes it for 30 mintues at 350 degrees. 4 stars for her version. 2 stars for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Honestly, just okay. The recipe makes a TON -- literally filled my dutch oven -- and takes quite a while to cook. I ate all the leftovers but probably won't make it again. If I'm feeling lazy, I'll just go with frozen pierogis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
This was just ok. I think it would have been better with more sauteed onions and some Kielbasa or something. I don't know .... it was missing something. I also love cheese potatoes with my perogies. Maybe that is what I was missing???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
People! To really make this the best part of Easter dinner, get a package (or 2) of FARMERS CHEESE and mix it through. Everyone will remember it weeks after it is gone. Make it as a side for polish sausage anytime of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheater Pierogi

Discover a quick-and-easy way to make pierogi.

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States