Lazy Pierogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
A bit too much butter, I'd say! But otherwise, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Hmm, definitely would agree with previous reviewers. missing SOMETHING. I even sauteed the cabbage and onion in olive oil to add flavor, and added a little bit of sauteed green peppers. I sprinkled the top with garlic cheese bread crumbs, then baked it on 350 for 10 minutes. It still just mostly tasted like cream of mushroom soup... Not sure how I will tweak it next time, but definitely want to try it again! My hubby loved it! :) Maybe garlic? Definitely Polska Kielbasas would be delicious but then this couldn't really be called a Pierogi Casserole... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I made this recipe in the summer for a picnic and loved it. It makes a lot so I shared it with the neighbors, my Polish Priest, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Good, easy meal for a cold day. We even whipped up our own white sauce with mushrooms to make it even more "homemade". (I only gave it a 4 b/c it was pretty "heavy".)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
My Polish MIL makes this often, but she doubles the amount of pasta and skips the condensed soup. She also tosses it all together in a baking dish and bakes it for 30 mintues at 350 degrees. 4 stars for her version. 2 stars for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
We like to add turkey kielbasa. We cut in to discs and brown in olive oil, then add to the mixture and bake the entire casserole (put Italian breadcrumbs on top). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Very very yummy. I add keilbasa and cut down the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
People! To really make this the best part of Easter dinner, get a package (or 2) of FARMERS CHEESE and mix it through. Everyone will remember it weeks after it is gone. Make it as a side for polish sausage anytime of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This was really good! I was skeptical but it was easy - makes a LOT! I used just one pound of sauerkraut and a 12-ounce box of pasta, then added the onion and mushrooms and a can of soup. It had great taste - I will definitely make this again, most likely for a family dinner or party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I really enjoyed this, as well as my coworkers. I followed the recipe exactly, except I halved the number of servings. The cooking time took a bit longer than stated, however, but I think it is well worth it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheater Pierogi

Discover a quick-and-easy way to make pierogi.

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States