Lazy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This was really easy, I have a similar recipe, that is why I chose to try this one. However, I didn't enjoy this, it was tasteless and too thick, not enough juice. I'll stick to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
This recipe was thick,gummy and downright disgusting. It had not an ounce of flavor and I would advice anyone not to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
No flavor. Batter did not "easily spread" in pan...thick and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Not the best but I can tell you how to make it the best. Reduce flour to 1 cup and add 1 cup of milk. thats it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This is a quick and easy cobbler that gets great reviews from family and friends regardless of the fruit used.I don't understand the bad reviews from most while a very similar recipe in this category got such good reviews,maybe the canned fruit? Just substitue 5 or 6 sliced fresh peaches brought just to a boil with 1 cup of sugar and a asqueeze of fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Not good at all. No flavor, very thick and rubbery. Would not recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
This is actually a good recipe. Expect more of a cake like topping. I actually prefer it over the tradtional type. I have been using this quick recipe for some time and even like it with caned peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
This was thick, chewy and it didnt have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Made this recipe..I think that if U cut the margarine amount to 1/2 cup it turns out good.. I just drained the margarine after pulling it out of oven...and added cinnamon b4 baking.. then topped it with misture of cinnamon and sugar after I pulled it from the oven... ummmm ummmmmm was good... so just modify it and enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Not a great recipe. Tastless, and yes, easy, but tasteless! Needed salt, I used cinnamon on top, which helped. Still needed something! Sorry! I won't try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States