Lazy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
No flavor. Batter did not "easily spread" in pan...thick and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
This is actually a good recipe. Expect more of a cake like topping. I actually prefer it over the tradtional type. I have been using this quick recipe for some time and even like it with caned peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
This recipe was thick,gummy and downright disgusting. It had not an ounce of flavor and I would advice anyone not to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This was really easy, I have a similar recipe, that is why I chose to try this one. However, I didn't enjoy this, it was tasteless and too thick, not enough juice. I'll stick to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
This was thick, chewy and it didnt have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Not good at all. No flavor, very thick and rubbery. Would not recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This is a quick and easy cobbler that gets great reviews from family and friends regardless of the fruit used.I don't understand the bad reviews from most while a very similar recipe in this category got such good reviews,maybe the canned fruit? Just substitue 5 or 6 sliced fresh peaches brought just to a boil with 1 cup of sugar and a asqueeze of fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Very chewy and hardly even had a taste to it. Wish I had read the reviews before making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
I thought this recipe would actually work, but i ended up baking it for 10 minutes longer than stated, and when it was done, the batter had turned into a thick cake, the peaches did not spread all over the pan, and WORST of ALL!, there was a soup like substance of margarine at the bottom, that i mistakenly took for syrup. Every bit of the cake was soaked with salty margarine. Do not try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I would not reccomend this recipe to anyone. It is too cakey and hard... the sugar shold have been diluted with milk to spread easier adn evenly; instead it burnt just being all over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States