Lazy Man's Pierogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This was really very good. I was a little sceptical but pleasantly surprised. We did not change a thing. Thanks. This will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I have made this recipe several times now and it is always delicious. I use the whole pound of bacon and use canned mushrooms instead of the fresh and it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
took a while to get it put together, but DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I love this and make it every year for Easter! I went to a party once and they also put in smoked polish sausage. I always put it in now. Makes it more of a meal and more tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Heaven!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clarence, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This is great. I was very hesitant because it is so diffrent than things I normally make but it was a winner! Very adaptable too. I have used all kinds of noodles & onion flakes and it still turns out. This is a new favorite for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I had a friend who used to make this. Her recipe was a touch different as far as the preparation but the end results were very similar. My husband LOVED this. He was so excited when he finally got to know what was coming out of the oven. He said that the meal could have been just this and he would have been happy. This is definitely a keeper at our house I guess! I might use a whole pound of bacon next time, but the recipe is perfect just as it stands! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Just like my mother made when I was a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Simply delicious. I made enough for four by using 8oz Cappalletti pasta, 4 slices bacon, 1/2 large onion, some garlic, 8oz mushrooms, T margarine, 14oz Sauerkraut, 1 can soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This is one of my favorite dishes to make. I have been making it for years. The only thing different that I do, instead of the cream of mushroom soup, I add some of the bacon grease to the mixture. It gives it a lot more flavor that the cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheater Pierogi

Discover a quick-and-easy way to make pierogi.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin

Watch how to make this sandwich that is a favorite of Indiana residents.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States