Lazy Man's Pierogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
So good! I'm just getting into cooking for my fiance and this recipe was delicious! I didn't change anything the first time but will probably use fat free soup and wheat pasta the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Went over well with the group of guys who replaced the roof over the barn bridge! Served with burgers and ice cold beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Do not rinse the sauerkraut, only drain it! You are washing away the flavor!!Otherwise I make this exactly the same way! wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This is a casserole, not even close to Pierogi's! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was great. I used chopped kielbasa instead of bacon, and threw some buttered bread crumbs on the top before baking. (The mixture looked a little dry and I didn't want it to dry out in the oven.) It came out very well; not too saucy, not too dry, and with excellent flavors. This would be great to take to an autumn or winter potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This recipe gets 5 stars. No need to change a thing.Vary easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREHOUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This is one of my favorite dishes to make. I have been making it for years. The only thing different that I do, instead of the cream of mushroom soup, I add some of the bacon grease to the mixture. It gives it a lot more flavor that the cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Simply delicious. I made enough for four by using 8oz Cappalletti pasta, 4 slices bacon, 1/2 large onion, some garlic, 8oz mushrooms, T margarine, 14oz Sauerkraut, 1 can soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
You know, this is a lot better than I thought it would be. I got healthy with it and used turkey bacon, whole wheat pasta, and fat free soup. Still good, everyone liked it. More bacon next time (I should've listened to everyone else).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Just like my mother made when I was a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheater Pierogi

Discover a quick-and-easy way to make pierogi.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin

Watch how to make this sandwich that is a favorite of Indiana residents.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States