Lazy Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is a very easy and delicious recipe. I did follow the measurements for the ingredients exactly as specified and found out that there was not enough meat sauce to cover a 9x13 pan, and there was way to many noodles. I used a 9x9 the next time and it worked just fine. I also used ground beef and added some chopped onion. My family loves this lasagna and it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was absolutely delicious I will be making this one again and again. Made Sunday night dinner a smashing hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Five Star all the way. This was too simple to be this delicious. I knew I had all the ingredients to make this, but when I got home I discovered that my box of lasagna noodles was only an 8 oz. So I cut the recipe in half (for the most part) and baked it in a 9 x 9 dish. It turned out wonderful. This is being added to my favorites. Whoever thought week day lasagna could be so quick and tasty? Thank you Sarah for sharing this one!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Just as it says. Super simple and easy and it tasted really good considering the amount of effort in the prep. I followed the recipe exactly and I will make this again adding some more flavor/spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
My family loved it! I accidentally did this with "oven ready" lasagna noodles and omitted the 1 cup water and it was perfect. I have avoided lasagna for over a year because of it being so labor intensive...not any more! Thanks, Sarah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acmemom1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe! I seasoned the cottage cheese/sour cream mixture with salt and fresh ground pepper. I totally forgot to add parsley, but it still turned out yummy. After adding the jar of sauce to the meat, I swirled the water in there to get every last bit out and added it to the meat mixture. I think this will be even better with the addition of spinach and various cheeses and I won't forget the parsley next time! I'll keep this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
We did not care for the breakfast sausage or the cottage cheese in this recipe; was quick and easy but also taste like a quick and easy recipe; will stick to my time consuming recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
My family loves this recipe. I normally double it and freeze the second batch for a quick dinner later. DH doesn't care for all that sausage, so I normally substitute half ground beef and half sausage cooked together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I was always "afraid" to make lasagna, but this recipe is amazing. It's simple and you may easily change the ingredients to your liking. My husband and I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
You can't beat this for ease! I have been making it for years, but always use low fat ricotta in place of the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States