Lazy Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I've been making this for 4 years after I found this recipe on Allrecipes. Everyone enjoys it and it is soooooooooooo easy! No alterations needed. Just keep in mind it won't be ready till about 1.5 hours after you put it in the oven. Plan ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDKITCHEN2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
The beauty of this recipe is that Missy gave us a base to work off of. The first time I made it, I followed it to a "T". The second time I used beef ravioli, the leftover sauce with meat from the first effort and provolone cheese instead of mozzarella. My next effort will be a mixture of leftover raviolis from the first meals, new sauce and cheese will be chef's choice. We were very impressed with both times we have had it and am already looking forward to the next meal. Thanks, Missy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Excellent Sunday afternoon bake-Sunday evening (and several lunches afterwards) enjoy recipe. Easy to make, delicious to enjoy. Substitute one pound medium italian sausage instead of the brown-and-serve, and you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I really liked this recipe. It was super easy to put together and tasted great! I left out the water altogether (by accident....i forgot it! lol) and it turned out just as good for me without it. I'll continue to use this recipe in the future when i make lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Very good recipe. Needs some modification, though. Leave out the water. Add extra sauce, plenty more. And I used Bertolli's sauce with sausage flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
My family loved it. It makes great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe the sour cream really makes it special I add 2 beaten eggs and 1/2cup parmesan cheese to the cottage cheese mix So good! No need to boil the noodles and so much more flavor as it bakes the noodles absorbs the flavors The secret is to add 2/3 to 1 cup water and then let it stand 15-20 minutes! can add Italian sausage, ground beef mushrooms, you like I usually make my own sauce when I make this recipe we like more sauce than called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
THIS recipe is always a hit whenever I make it. I usually use spicy pork sausage to give it some kick. I use lowfat cottage cheese and lowfat sour cream sometimes to cut down on the fat. you can't even tell the difference. I've made this plenty of times and will continue to make it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This lasagna was delicious and easy! I did make a few minor changes though. First, I used ground beef instead of breakfast sausage, because that's what I had. I used an 8 oz package of oven ready lasagna noodles and omitted the water from the recipe. I made extra cottage cheese/sour cream mixture and added extra parsley. I will make it like this every time, it was so good (and I've never been a big fan of lasagna)! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I made a few changes and it turned out great. I sauted one small chopped onion and used ground beef instead of sausage. I think next time I'll use sausage and beef. I added diced fire roasted tomatoes, and substituted shredded Italian mixed cheese for the mozzarella and parmesan cheese. I also substituted ricotta for the cottage cheese. It was yummy. I didn't use the boiling water, but took a tip from another to wet the dry noodles completely with water and made sure they were completely covered with sauce and cheese. Worked like a dream. It's fun to personalize!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States