Lazy Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This lasagna was delicious and easy! I did make a few minor changes though. First, I used ground beef instead of breakfast sausage, because that's what I had. I used an 8 oz package of oven ready lasagna noodles and omitted the water from the recipe. I made extra cottage cheese/sour cream mixture and added extra parsley. I will make it like this every time, it was so good (and I've never been a big fan of lasagna)! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
After slaving (and hating) making traditional lasagne for years, I finally don't mind making it!Use a good quality italian sausage and it turns out even better. Also low-fat/fat-free sour cream and cheeses works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
This is a great recipe. I am only 15 years old and it was very easy for me to prepare and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I made a few changes and it turned out great. I sauted one small chopped onion and used ground beef instead of sausage. I think next time I'll use sausage and beef. I added diced fire roasted tomatoes, and substituted shredded Italian mixed cheese for the mozzarella and parmesan cheese. I also substituted ricotta for the cottage cheese. It was yummy. I didn't use the boiling water, but took a tip from another to wet the dry noodles completely with water and made sure they were completely covered with sauce and cheese. Worked like a dream. It's fun to personalize!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Just as it says. Super simple and easy and it tasted really good considering the amount of effort in the prep. I followed the recipe exactly and I will make this again adding some more flavor/spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
We did not care for the breakfast sausage or the cottage cheese in this recipe; was quick and easy but also taste like a quick and easy recipe; will stick to my time consuming recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I was always "afraid" to make lasagna, but this recipe is amazing. It's simple and you may easily change the ingredients to your liking. My husband and I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
My family loved it! I accidentally did this with "oven ready" lasagna noodles and omitted the 1 cup water and it was perfect. I have avoided lasagna for over a year because of it being so labor intensive...not any more! Thanks, Sarah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acmemom1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe! I seasoned the cottage cheese/sour cream mixture with salt and fresh ground pepper. I totally forgot to add parsley, but it still turned out yummy. After adding the jar of sauce to the meat, I swirled the water in there to get every last bit out and added it to the meat mixture. I think this will be even better with the addition of spinach and various cheeses and I won't forget the parsley next time! I'll keep this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
My family loves this recipe. I normally double it and freeze the second batch for a quick dinner later. DH doesn't care for all that sausage, so I normally substitute half ground beef and half sausage cooked together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States