Lazy Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
This is a great recipe. I am only 15 years old and it was very easy for me to prepare and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
After slaving (and hating) making traditional lasagne for years, I finally don't mind making it!Use a good quality italian sausage and it turns out even better. Also low-fat/fat-free sour cream and cheeses works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This was a great recipe for easy lasagna. Being a vegetarian I omitted the meat and used a 24 oz. tub of small curd cottage cheese ~ instead of the 16 oz called for. I also used a little more mozzarella cheese and two regular sized jars of pasta sauce. I really like this recipe and will probably tweak it just a bit and make it again for sure. My husband thought three and 1/2 stars but I think four and 1/2. I have a feeling this will be even better reheated. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Excellent Sunday afternoon bake-Sunday evening (and several lunches afterwards) enjoy recipe. Easy to make, delicious to enjoy. Substitute one pound medium italian sausage instead of the brown-and-serve, and you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This was a great recipe. The only reason I did not give this recipe 5 stars, is I think there was too much water. When I pulled it out of the oven, I literally had a mini lake on top of the lasagna. I had to soak it all up! But, other than decreasing the amount of water added, I loved this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I really liked this recipe. It was super easy to put together and tasted great! I left out the water altogether (by accident....i forgot it! lol) and it turned out just as good for me without it. I'll continue to use this recipe in the future when i make lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Very good recipe. Needs some modification, though. Leave out the water. Add extra sauce, plenty more. And I used Bertolli's sauce with sausage flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This didn't turn out very well for me. I used Italian sausage as suggested in another review, but the taste was still pretty bland. Also, I had to cook it for about 45 minutes longer and move it up to 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
My family loved it. It makes great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Boy, did this ever sound like something I needed to make after a day at work!! I was waaaaay to tired and had just happened to buy a package of no cook lasagna. I thought it was just ok. I undercooked it initially, and needless to say, that was bad, but even after cooking it longer, I found the spices to be lacking.( I actually pulled up some of the layers and added fresh minced garlic and basil. I too used a sweet italian sausage and a ground beef mixture as the meat layer, which next time I will season when cooking as I usually do. I also reduced the amount of water as previously suggested and the consistency was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States