Lazy Katie's Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This was pretty bland, but admittedly very easy. The second time I made it, I used half salsa and half ranch dressing (I used a lower fat version which was okay but full fat would have tasted much better) in place of the taco sauce. I also added taco seasoning mix to the ground beef to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon Riding Fences

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Perfect and easy meal for my salad and mexican food loving family. (Well, Drew could take or leave the mexican part) I added taco seasoning mix to the meat and also like Josie, used Fritos. Delicious Victoria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
In a hurry and need something reasonable to fix for a hungry family? This is it! I served this with canned refried beans and canned tamales as side dishes. Mmmm mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Great salad Victoria. I used leftover taco meat and french dressing instead of the taco sauce. I am not a big fan of Catalina by any means, but for some reason it pairs beautifully with taco meat. I used Frito's instead of tortilla chips. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Great! But eat up because it doesn't last very long without getting soggy!! I too added taco seasoning to the beef, used more lettuce (iceberg), and some chopped green bell pepper. In addition to the regular onion, I also used some minced green onion and used french dressing instead of taco sauce. Very good and reminds me of summer picnics! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
I made with ground turkey. It was good, not that exciting and not all that pretty to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
I used taco seasoning on the ground beef and I used iceburg lettuce. This is always a great meal for our family to use up taco dinner leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Really good. I added a package of taco seasoning. Also added olives and onions. Makes great super quick dinner. Still makes a mess though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I thought this was a great recipe for a quick dinner! I added a packet of taco seasoning to the ground beef, which made it excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I have made something simular to this, but instead of using the taco sauce, the recipe I have calls for a bottle of french salad dressing... everything else is the same... I have also added black olives, and green olives, since my family loves green and black olives...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States