Lazy Katie's Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Loved this taco salad. I added avocado, pinto beans and black olives. You definately need to add taco seasoning to the ground beef. The romaine lettuce holds up well with the warm meat. I used emily's dressing for taco salad from this site with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
A very quick and easy dinner to get on the table. I did add some taco seasoning to the beef as we like a zippy taco salad and added the taco sauce to the cooked meat. Served over fresh organic mixed greens and topped it off with 'Emily's Dressing for Taco Salad' from AR. My husband I enjoyed a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I use Frito chips. And if you can find it---instead of ground beef use a can of Wolf Brand Chili, made in Texas ofcourse. Family fav. Even better---Make laywers of each several times and bake 350 for 20 minutes or so. To die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Fabulous recipe :) My daughter, husband and I all loved it! And it was just the recipe I needeed today after staying up late last night! I did season the beef with taco seasoning and while it simmered I got the toppings together. I sat out sour cream, salsa, and jalapenos in addition to what was listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
You can't go wrong with this great basic for a quick lunch or for dinner. I substituted the beef for Madras Lentils which is a lentil, kidney bean, and tomato substitute for tacos. Instead of corn chips I crunch up taco shells. Excellent and quick lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Yummy and easy too! I make my own taco seasoning mix to add to the beef (4 teaspoons chili powder, 1 teaspoon cornstarch, 1 teaspoon ground cumin, 1/2 teaspoon dried oregano, 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper and 1/2 cup water).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Pretty good. Added taco seasoning and garlic powder to meat. Also used sliced olives and salsa. Topped with a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This is one of my favorite meals because it's so quick for me on a busy day and my boys love it because....we'll, they're getting chips for dinner! I health it up a bit and use ground turkey, my own homemade taco seasoning and I add chopped organic peppers and sometimes shredded carrot or zucchini to the taco meat. You can even sub half organic black beans for half the meat or double it to include the black beans in the taco meat to really make it stretch for a big family (or big eaters, like mine!). I also make my own salsa to go over the top. This can be made "lighter" with lowfat cheese and fat free sour cream without much difference in flavor. Try this with organic flavored taco chips, too! Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
very basic recipe, we add taco seasoning, and for a healthy alternative to beef, we use ground turkey. My kids love to use flavored tortilla chips like taco doritos or nacho cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very good taco salad. Made for our superbowl party and everyone enjoyed it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States