Lazy Katie's Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This was pretty bland, but admittedly very easy. The second time I made it, I used half salsa and half ranch dressing (I used a lower fat version which was okay but full fat would have tasted much better) in place of the taco sauce. I also added taco seasoning mix to the ground beef to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon Riding Fences

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Perfect and easy meal for my salad and mexican food loving family. (Well, Drew could take or leave the mexican part) I added taco seasoning mix to the meat and also like Josie, used Fritos. Delicious Victoria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
In a hurry and need something reasonable to fix for a hungry family? This is it! I served this with canned refried beans and canned tamales as side dishes. Mmmm mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Great salad Victoria. I used leftover taco meat and french dressing instead of the taco sauce. I am not a big fan of Catalina by any means, but for some reason it pairs beautifully with taco meat. I used Frito's instead of tortilla chips. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Great! But eat up because it doesn't last very long without getting soggy!! I too added taco seasoning to the beef, used more lettuce (iceberg), and some chopped green bell pepper. In addition to the regular onion, I also used some minced green onion and used french dressing instead of taco sauce. Very good and reminds me of summer picnics! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
I made with ground turkey. It was good, not that exciting and not all that pretty to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
I used taco seasoning on the ground beef and I used iceburg lettuce. This is always a great meal for our family to use up taco dinner leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Really good. I added a package of taco seasoning. Also added olives and onions. Makes great super quick dinner. Still makes a mess though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I thought this was a great recipe for a quick dinner! I added a packet of taco seasoning to the ground beef, which made it excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I have made something simular to this, but instead of using the taco sauce, the recipe I have calls for a bottle of french salad dressing... everything else is the same... I have also added black olives, and green olives, since my family loves green and black olives...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States