Lazy Katie's Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I used iceburg lettuce in place of romaine, instead of taco sauce I used 2 TBLS of the taco seasoning mix I recipe, 1/4 cup of water and a couple tablespoon of Secret Burger Sauce recipe. Added cucumbers, shredded carrots and sliced green peppers. Served with homemade ranch dressing. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
really good basic recipe, I added a can of refried beans to the hamburger and a little of the taco sauce. Then layer the rest as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Extremely easy to prepare and required ingredients usually on hand. This was kinda bland for our tastes. I used iceberg lettuce instead of romaine because we like it better. My suggestion is to use nacho cheese or other flavored Doritos or else taco seasoning on the meat (or both). We preferred Taco Salad I by Denise Williamson much much better, however, this is a great starter or base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I gave this four stars only because I used catalin dressing (per other reviews)instead of taco sauce. It was very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Very Easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This is a good base recipe for your own preferences. I spiced up the ground beef with cumin, chili powder, garlic and dried onions and ended up only using half the meat. I added part of a can of drained Ranch Style Beans, left off the onion and taco sauce, and used bottled salad dressing. My hubby liked it because it was like eating a taco. Thanks for sharing Victoria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Really good! I added taco seasoning to mine and next time I might add some beans to the mix. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This was beyond quick and easy. My husband, who normally doesn't eat taco anything, was pretty pleased with this. He ate every bit of it and said he was surprised at how filling it was. Will be adding this to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This is such a simple and fun meal to have. It doesn't take long and is cheap to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
My son loved this. I used cheese Doritos because that is what I had opened already in the pantry. Glad I made some extra so that he can eat some later. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States