Lazy Katie's Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Very quick to make, very easy to clean up! I used frito's instead of corn chips... making it almost a walking taco :) It was great & a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelmarie702

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I have always loved this recipe because it is really good and really easy! I used ground turkey instead of beef, added a can of black beans (rinsed and drained), a can of corn (drained), added taco seasoning (low sodium)to the meat, omitted the taco sauce and added sour cream. Perfection! Can't wait to eat the leftovers today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
A friend of mine made this recipe while we were in college. The difference was she added catalina dressing, AND instead of regular tortilla chips, she used Doritios. This is my favorite taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
No garlic? C'mon now. Also used extra lean ground sirloin and equal amount of lean ground pork.This was then a hit and keeper. Serve with beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I didn't have taco sauce, so cooked the ground beef, drained, and added a package of taco seasoning instead. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Instead of plain tortilla chips we use nacho cheese doritos... it tastes really good that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bishopville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Great taco salad recipe. It's also a great recipe to use as a reference, since you don't need to include everything and you can throw in some of your own favorite ingredients to make it unique and personalized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I really liked it--made it when I was craving taco salad, which is hard to find nowadays. My kids thought it was a weird idea, and my husband wasn't interested in salad, but I thought it was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I cooked the beef in taco seasoning, then made a layered taco salad. It was good, but not great. I don't think I'd serve it to guests, but for a tortilla chip lover such as myself, it was good for a quick afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This recipe was wonderful. I used the doritos as someone suggested and used the taco seasoning in the meat. It could have used more meat as I made me for 2 adults and 3 six yr olds and there was none left. Everyone but my daughter loved it and my one son had seconds. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States