Lazy Housewife Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These are the first pickles I ever made. They are all gone. I will make more tomorrow with my remaining cukes. Easy, yummy, great accent to a meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Went and bought more cukes so I could make more of these!. Even my hubby,, who is not a huge fan of bread and butter pickles, loved them. I added some sliced carrots and fresno peppers from the garden, and they were all delicious. We also started on them after just two days, and they were great, although the flavor did develop more over time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Super easy and came out perfect! My teens were shocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I am so thankful I found this recipe. It is super easy and they taste great from what everyone tells me. I don't like Pickles at all. The longer you can wait the better they taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Loved it!! Very easy and everyone who tried them loved them and asked for the recipe. I did make a little bit of a modification. I added 1 cup of water to the broth. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Eh......... None of us cared for these too much. They are SO sweet. Too sweet. I know there are people who prefer sweet pickles. If so, then I'm sure this is the recipe for you. Unfortunately we prefer more of a tangy, garlicky type. These did not do well for us. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
These are really good. I want my pickles crunchy and lets face it, you can't can them or process them without them becoming softer. I used two packages of Persian Cucumbers (small 6" cucumbers) from Trader Joe's which worked out perfectly for the two quart jars. I didn't add any onions because I didn't have sweet ones but I most certainly will next time. I mixed the sugar and vinegar together but added the spices directly to the jars so they'd be even. I poured the sugar/vinegar mixture over them and sealed them. Occasionally when I went into the refrigerator I would shake them because all the spices will settle to the bottom. I will be making these again and again. I have just tasted them after 1 week and they are good but still taste of cucumber. I will be interested to see how the flavor and crispness develops after more time. I think I will keep the liquid and spices and just add more cucumbers to the jar. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Yummy! And SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This is the recipe my mother uses and it is so good. I don't even like pickles but I like this! It is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Super easy and delicious. Did not wait the full week to eat them because we like them a little more crunchy. Waited only 3 days and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States