Lazy Housewife Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
I absolutely dispise pickles or at least always have. I can eat one or two store bought bread and butter pickles but that's it. I had way too many cucumbers this year so figured I would try making refrigerator pickles. This was the first recipe I came across. Made them last week. My son has been dying to try them. He LOVES pickles. So tonight we tasted them. Yes I tried them too. OH MY they are the BEST tasting pickles ever!!! I am totally in love with them and making them again tomorrow with the remaining cucumbers that I have! The two jars I made are not going to last long. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Fantastic pickles! Easy recipe! Took 5 minutes to prep. I doubled the recipe and put in gallon glass jar. Everyday I shake the container to mix it up. Amazing pickles!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
These are very good and quick and easy. Made them 4 days ago and couldn't wait to try them. Oh boy are they good. This is my new refrig pickle recipe from now on. Didnt need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I made these pickles last week yummy! They are my favorite pickles and so easy to make, now that I am retired I can do more in the kitchen! I have always done a lot of cooking and baking but now with cooking shows and online recipes it's so much fun! My dear 45 year hubby is honest about keepers or not-I love that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These are the first pickles I ever made. They are all gone. I will make more tomorrow with my remaining cukes. Easy, yummy, great accent to a meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Went and bought more cukes so I could make more of these!. Even my hubby,, who is not a huge fan of bread and butter pickles, loved them. I added some sliced carrots and fresno peppers from the garden, and they were all delicious. We also started on them after just two days, and they were great, although the flavor did develop more over time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Super easy and came out perfect! My teens were shocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I am so thankful I found this recipe. It is super easy and they taste great from what everyone tells me. I don't like Pickles at all. The longer you can wait the better they taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Loved it!! Very easy and everyone who tried them loved them and asked for the recipe. I did make a little bit of a modification. I added 1 cup of water to the broth. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Eh......... None of us cared for these too much. They are SO sweet. Too sweet. I know there are people who prefer sweet pickles. If so, then I'm sure this is the recipe for you. Unfortunately we prefer more of a tangy, garlicky type. These did not do well for us. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

Refrigerator Dill Pickles

A quick and easy way to make dill pickles at home.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States