Lazy Golumbkis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Great flavor and really easy to make. Definite crowd pleaser. I made this for my wife and 1 year old son, both of whom loved this dish. Only adjustment I made was to pour 3/4 cup water after reading reviews about crunchy rice. I used Bismatti and it turned out perfectly. I even had enough confidence in this recipe that after trying it just once I committed to making it for this years big Christmas family feast. I KNOW it will be enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I make this exactly as the recipes calls for and I can't get enough of it. My rice always turns out perfect and the cabbage is melt in your mouth tender. I have it about once a month and I don't even mind eating the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JmeMcK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Pretty good! Will try the following mods next time to give it more flavor: 1 TBS dried onion, a few shakes each of garlic powder, seasoning salt, and pepper, 3 TBS worcestershire sauce, a 26 oz can of mushroom pasta sauce, 2 TBS brown sugar, 1 tsp lemon juice, an 11 oz can of tomato juice, 1 cup uncooked instant rice, and ½ head of cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was a great meal on a cold day. Even my one year old ate it up! We did serve with a little bit of sour cream and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Aside from burning to the walls of the crockpot a bit, this turned out (just) alright in the end. I had to add a can of beer and a can of tomato soup because it was a pretty thick consistancy by the time I got home. They also helped to make it a bit less bland and. The beer, in particular, really helped add flavor and depth. I don't think I'll make this frequently, but I'll probably give it another go next October.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
The flavor was good, but the texture was mushy. I suggest adding cooked rice after the meat and cabbage is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMAKOWSKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Love this recipe. I really like cabbage rolls but find they are a pain to make, this is so easy I can enjoy anytime! It also freezes well so leftovers can be used for future lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSHEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
It was pretty easy to make. The slow cooker had the house smelling good. But it was pretty bland, needs something to make it a bit more interesting. Will not be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Not sure if this is good or not. Never had cabbage rolls before so I have nothing to compare against. Flavour was fine but the rice seemed to get overcooked both times I made it. If I was home, I would have added the rice later. It was easy at least! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Unfortunately, this was a bust for my family. Even my husband (who loves cooked cabbage) didn't like it. I was disappointed, since when I looked at the ingredient list I thought it would be something we liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States