Lazy Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Eh... I wasn't impressed. I should have taken the advice of others to pre-cook the macaroni. I'll try this again and adjust my rating if it improves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I was very disappointed with this recipe. Even though I sprayed my dish generously with cooking spray - it stuck horribly! The egg made it turn into one big chunk and it tasted very bland. My family was not crazy about it and I definitely will not try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
this was not so good. Very disapointing. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topanga, California, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
very good!! the cayenne pepper actually gives it a little kick! But it is very good, i made it on thanksgiving and it was definetly a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Best served very hot, but doesn't re-heat well (like most macaroni and cheese). It's the only baked macaroni and cheese recipe I use! It was requested by a family member for Thanksgiving. Best to use a deep casserole dish, not a 9x13 pan. It gets too dry in a 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Macaroni needs to cook about 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikkipayne1972

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NYCKID
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Easy. Tasty. GONE! My kids devoured this dish. I added bacon bits as well. I also sprayed my baking dish with PAM and coated it with breadcrumbs for a nice crust around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCKID

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
THIS IS A GOOD RECIPE IF YOU LIKE HOMEMADE SOUTHERN STYLE MACARONI AND CHEESE WITH A COUPLE OF CHANGES, I OMITTED THE DRY MUSTARD AND ADDED A JAR OF CHEESE WIZ THAT I HEATED IN THE MICROWAVE FOR ONE MINUTE. STIR IN THE CHEESE WIZ RIGHT BEFORE YOU ADD THE OTHER CHEESE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I love this dish! It tastes great and is so much easier to fix than other recipes I have tried. You do have to watch it though because the edges and bottom will burn and become tough. I added bread crumbs to the top before baking and that gives it a crunchy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Very good with a few changes. I halved the recipe (plenty still to feed 4), used velvetta cheese, hot sauce & added a package of little smokies. I also stirred it about half way thru cooking because the outside was burning and the inside was still gooey. My hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States