Lazy Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I think this was very gerssey and bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Because the macaroni was not cooked, it took longer to cook and made it dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RISKART

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I just made this for my family dinner....um....we didn't care for it. Definitely NOT baked macaroni and cheese. If you called it Noodle, egg, cheesey bake, it might make it up to "OK". Food is expensive. I would not spend my $$$ on making this dish again. Go for the traditional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I think the eggs in this made the texture rather curdled. Plus the stirring, which really needs to be done often as it sticks like crazy, tends to break up the macaroni. Still looking for that perfect Mac & Cheese recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBI EMILEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Made this for my son's Birthday Party. Everyone just raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I personally would not recommend this to anyone. It was very stiff and had to be baked longer than 45 minutes because the top noodles were still crunchy. The kids didn't even like it and kids love mac and cheese. Not a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
too many eggs make it more of a scrambled egg/pasta dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This recipe is great for a busy person. For those of you who don't like the custard-type consistency or the fact that it is a bit too solid should reduce your eggs. I think that will get you the result you are looking for. Who can beat this for ease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Emily
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I took the suggestion of others and sprayed my pan before making this dish. It still stuck to the pan. I made it according to directions, however, added a couple dashes of tabasco sauce because we like it a little spicy. I can say that I was not impressed with this recipe. It does state in the description that it comes out custardy, and thats exactly what you get....cheese custard with macaroni. It wasnt bad, just not what I was looking for in a no-boil mac and chz recipe. My family didnt care for it, but I was glad to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runzwitsizrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swisher, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This is quite possibly the best Mac & Cheese recipe I have ever made. I replaced the American cheese with 8 oz. medium cheddar and 8 oz. Colby/Monterrey Jack mix and left out the cayenne. When I took this out of the oven, it was cheesy sensory overload! This is a rich comfort food that everyone in your family will LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States