Lazy Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is one of the best AND inexpensive macaroni and cheese recipes that I have ever made! When you are feeding a family of 6, it can be difficult to make some of the fancier versions that require five different types of cheese. I did use Borden's Cheddar Melt shredded cheese instead (its a combination of Cheddar and American) and it came out great. I thought it reheated very well. Thank you for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
My family loves this i feel you will also...Thanks for the post of it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
So easy, and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made this recipe for a home-ec assignment. I am a sophomore in high school and it was very easy to make. It tasted delicious, everyone at the table has asked me mutlitple times to make it again. I would definitely recommend this recipe for anyone wanting to make a quick, easy, and delicious recipe for dinner or family event!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Tasted great! I made a few minor adjustments, like I only had half the amount of evaporated milk so i used a 1/2 cup of sour cream and 1/2 cup of water. (lol) I also added a bit of crushed red pepper flakes. The last 10 minutes of cooking i covered it with Parmesan cheese and broiled it for 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I'm giving two stars because it was an easy recipe, and I appreciate that. My kids liked it, because what kid doesn't like Mac n cheese, but my husband and I thought it was way too custardy. The texture kinda grossed me out. I ended up adding some more season to it because it needed it. I would only make this again if I changed it quite a bit. I hated the egg in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! It was a hit at the party I took it too, and the whole thing was devoured. I tweaked the recipe just a little. Instead of using a whole pound of shredded American cheese, I changed the ratio to: 8 oz of shredded cheddar, 5 oz shredded asiago, and 5 oz of shredded parmesean. I also added roughly a 1/2 cup of diced ham and 1/2 cup of diced onions. So delicious. One other thing, the liquid in the baking dish, prior to baking, has a very low viscosity (i.e. it's watery). I tried to transport it uncooked in a pyrex baking dish with lid so that I could bake it and serve it fresh at the party. I wound up with some egg/evaporated milk on the floor of my friends car lol. Lesson learned, I will bake first and then transport, or assemble the ingredients at the end destination. Good luck and have fun cookin'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Sugg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Noodles didn't cook and were hard and crunchy. Would not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was not the sucess I wanted it to be. I followed the recipe exactly as it was my first attempt. Elbow macaroni too an extra 20 minutes to cook. And it was too cheesy. Edible but will not repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
What an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States