Lazy Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I made this last week it turned out great. Simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carebear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was not only easy but YUMMY! It made a large batch and was cheesy, creamy and had great flavor. I did use medium cheddar for the cheese, left out the mustard and added some garlic powder. If you don't like the custard type of mac and cheese you may want to try something else. This is a keeper at my house. I love the fact that I don't have to pre cook the pasta, just add some grated cheese and some milk and eggs and its ready to bake and forget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Super easy! Taste was great, everyone had seconds, and thirds! I used different cheeses because I had some aged sharp cheddar on hand and I used sliced American (I just broke it up, kinda) DONT forget to let it sit for a little while. I made the dish at my house and it looked like it wasnt done. BUT by the time I got to the party it was all firmed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I love this recipe. I found it during my search for restaurant, custard type m&c. This recipe is a perfect example of that and is so easy. It's much better than the cream sauce based recipes. Everything is added all at once and no precooking the pasta. Who could ask for more simplicity. I use shredded sharp cheddar instead of American or Velveeta. I've used regular noodles and the large and I prefer the large. You need to slightly stir 2/3 of the way through cooking and take out when time is up. Even if it doesn't look like it is done it will firm up when it sits awhile. It's easy to overcook this recipe. If it is not overcooked, it reheats nicely. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I modified this recipe quite a bit. I added chopped smoked kielbasa and about 8 strips of diced bacon(used half of salt called for). I didnt have evaporated milk so I used 8 oz heavy whipping creme and heated this with 3 TBSP of butter and half a block of cream cheese to make creamy. I baked it covered with foil to keep noodles from getting too crunchy. At about 50 minutes into baking, I took out and sprinkle with shredded sharp chedar and parmesan and elted before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarawolf77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
the flavor was amazing!! my noodles didn't get as done as I would have liked, even though I cooked for longer than recommended time. I think I might cook them ahead of time next time. I used regular milk and some italian spices instead of mustard. delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This recipe was horrible. The first time I made this it was a dry horrible mess and many of the noodles were not cooked around the edges. I increased the water to 3 cups the second time and covered with foil and baked for 1.5 hours. I removed the foil and topped with shredded velveeta and baked 10 minutes longer to allow the cheese to melt on top. much better but not worth the waste of money. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I definitely didn't like this version of macaroni and cheese. it had eggs in it, which gave it a gross texture and a weird taste. maybe it should of been called noodles and eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This recipe was great!! I used an aluminum foil pan and it turned out great. I did add more cheese to the top and it was nice and crunchy. Not too crunchy but just eneough. This was a hit with my family. Will make again. Next time i will add some diffent kinds of seasoning.It was great but it was missing some seasoning of some sorts.Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLAXICANQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This sounds absolutely horrible. I grew up with a custardy mac n cheese, but the mac was cooked until just tender, drained, butter, milk and eggs. Sharp, cheddar added and mixture baked until crusty. This recipe, however, sounds like a joke and an easy way to waste food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States