Lazy Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
What an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I would replace the american with cheddar, ditch the mustard powder, and addad Bacon. However if you love mustard your going to want this every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This recipe tasted ok, but because I took the advice of others and cooked in a deeper pan, tons of liquid remained right until the end of the cooking time and the macaroni did not cook. I had to cook it on the stove for about 15 minutes to boil and save it. Not sure if it would have turned out if cooked in the recommended pan, but I prefer my regular mac and cheese recipe so I won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I made this recipe last night and we all loved it, even my dogs loved it! lol The only thing I did was change the cheese to Cheddar, we don't really like American cheese so I used what me had in our house. I LOVED that I could put the pasta in without cooking it first, what a time and mess saver. I'll be making this recipe again and again for sure, not to mention I'll be sharing it with my readers on my blog and my daughters too! Thank you so much for sharing! Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smart Moms Saving Money

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Photo by Marcella
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I am giving this five stars because I'm sure people who like this style of mac and cheese would love it. It was very good and was enjoyed, however we prefer a creamier type mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
If you are looking for creamy macaroni and cheese, keep looking. This is indeed like a macaroni loaf as one previous reviewer said. But it is wonderful! I LOVED it! I halved the recipe and didn't have evaporated milk so I used a mixture of skim and half-and-half. I also used up a bunch of different cheeses that needed to be consumed. I had a small bit of shredded mozzarella, about 3 ounces of blue cheese, and about 1 cup of finely shredded cheddar cheese. I added some Worcestershire sauce and a bit of dried minced onion. I mixed the raw macaroni with the melted butter and let that sit while I mixed the other ingredients together in a bowl. Then I dumped the macaroni into the rest and then into a greased pan. After the alloted cooking time, the macaroni was cooked completely, no hard bits as some complained in other reviews. And I was able to reheat the leftovers by putting a single portion into a small Pyrex pan and then covering with aluminum foil, heated for about 30 min on 350 degrees. Just as yummy as the first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Good idea. Points for easy...but needs a couple changes. 1. Grease your pan! 2. After you coat the noodles with butter, stir everything else up together (including the noodles and cheese). Pour it all in the baking dish at the same time 3. Bake for an hour, stirring once halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
wow..thanks so much for this recipe..i have been looking for it forever,i love cafeteria style mac and cheese..there is a cafwteria here in n.c(K&W)that serves up this wonderful mac and cheese an i think this is it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Was pretty good. I did 1/2 sharp cheddar and 1/2 American cheese and added bread crumbs to the top and everyone ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this for my brother's wedding reception. It got great reviews even thought I burned the bottom. It is very easy to make and quite tasty. I suggest taking other users suggestions of using a smaller, but deeper vessel and keep an eye on it. I will definitely make this again and try some experimentation with spice. I think a little nutmeg and mined onion would be fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States