Lazanki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
To cut time and cleanup I stir fry the onion and cabbage together then add the cooked pasta, soy sauce and seasonings and heat. Works just as well it doesn't heat the kitchen and saves alot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
This was a very good way to eat cabbage.After reading previous reviews I also cooked my cabbage with the onions. It came out so sweet. I did add an extra tablespoon of soy sauce and I think it needed it.I was hankering for some good cabbage and this took care of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I love cabbage and pasta! The only reason I gave this four stars is because I think that the baking step is unneccesary. I baked this for 30 minutes at 400 degrees rather than 450 and some of the pasta came out crispy. But all in all this was great! I liked the addition of the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2005
To make this recipe a bit easier to put togeather, I boiled the cabbage and the pasta (I used pasta shells)in the same pot, and I didn't saute the onions (less fat). I also added some frozen peas and garlic to the mix. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was awesome. I chopped the cabbage very coarsely, used rotini instead of spaghetti, used half of a large onion, and added one small can of mushrooms (drained) and about a cup of frozen peas. I cooked the cabbage for maybe 8 minutes and I sauteed the onion and mushrooms in 2 TBS of butter instead of oil. Oh, and I added just under a pound of kielbasa, diced, into the pan with the onion and fried it up a little before combining everything. I used more like 4 TBS of soy sauce and I only baked it for maybe 15 minutes. The only problem I had is that the pasta dried out a bit while it was baking. Next time, I might omit that step entirely. But it was really good! Thanks so much for sharing, Auntie Elmo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
I really like this one. It reminds me of a Hungarian dish I grew up with that had cabbage fried in bacon fat, with pasta shells & lots of black pepper. This achieves the same flavor in a much healthier way. The only problem I had with this is the spaghetti. In an unbroken state it is very difficult to mix evenly with the cabbage. I will use shells or rotini next time, or break the spaghetti in thirds. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Good, inexpensive & filling! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
This is a favorite in our home. We sometimes add Kiebasa for a simple and fun "one-dish meal" Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
When I saw this recipe, I thought, "What a weird combination of ingredients. Cabbage, onion, spaghetti, and soy sauce? That can't possibly be good!" But I made it anyway because of the good reviews and was amazed to find out these flavors all go together wonderfully to create an easy, tasty, economical dish! My only changes were using one onion instead of two (my husband doesn't like onion) and adding polish sausage. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I took the advice of previous reviews and cooked the cabbage for about 10 minutes and then added in the noodles in the same pot. I also used 3 tbs of soy sauce (which it DEFINITELY needed) and cut up some hotdogs into the mix before baking. My 3 children (ages 3 to 6) LOVED it!!! It was a big hit with my husband too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIANAYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States