Lazanki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
This was a very good way to eat cabbage.After reading previous reviews I also cooked my cabbage with the onions. It came out so sweet. I did add an extra tablespoon of soy sauce and I think it needed it.I was hankering for some good cabbage and this took care of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
To make this recipe a bit easier to put togeather, I boiled the cabbage and the pasta (I used pasta shells)in the same pot, and I didn't saute the onions (less fat). I also added some frozen peas and garlic to the mix. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This is my favorit dish ever. I love it and if your polish you will love it too. I make it a little diffrent with some lasania pasta and I put some squer uncooked bacon in it too. It tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
I really like this one. It reminds me of a Hungarian dish I grew up with that had cabbage fried in bacon fat, with pasta shells & lots of black pepper. This achieves the same flavor in a much healthier way. The only problem I had with this is the spaghetti. In an unbroken state it is very difficult to mix evenly with the cabbage. I will use shells or rotini next time, or break the spaghetti in thirds. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I love noodles and I love cabbage, but I thought this was just ok. I have a better recipe that I've used before. I think the addition of kielbasi was a tasty improvement though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
When I saw this recipe, I thought, "What a weird combination of ingredients. Cabbage, onion, spaghetti, and soy sauce? That can't possibly be good!" But I made it anyway because of the good reviews and was amazed to find out these flavors all go together wonderfully to create an easy, tasty, economical dish! My only changes were using one onion instead of two (my husband doesn't like onion) and adding polish sausage. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Good, inexpensive & filling! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
To cut time and cleanup I stir fry the onion and cabbage together then add the cooked pasta, soy sauce and seasonings and heat. Works just as well it doesn't heat the kitchen and saves alot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
I added 8 sliced hot dogs, which made it taste extra good. My dad loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
This is a favorite in our home. We sometimes add Kiebasa for a simple and fun "one-dish meal" Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States