Layered Vegetable Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Delish! I added a cup of drained and rinsed canned black beans and a cup of chopped green bell pepper. I also added some cumin and red pepper as a few other suggested and it was worth it. The store I went to didn't have a 17.5 oz jar of enchilada sauce so I just got 16 oz and that was plenty! I'll most likely make this at least one more time. Oh! Just an FYI 2 cups of zucchini is approximately 1 pretty big one, I ended up buying too many since I wasn't sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hugadandylion

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Love this recipe and have used it as inspiration for other enchilada dishes - no more fussy rolling, it is so much easier to make casseroles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEG9881

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
this was so easy to make and delicious, the kids loved it! I used tortilla chips and salsa instead of tortilla shells and picante sauce because that's what I had on hand. I also added a tsp of cumin and corriander which added to the deliciousness. This is definately a welcomed addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe and will definitely be making it again. It was easy, tasty, and healthy. I used reduced fat mexican blend cheese, and fresh corn, and I kicked in a little cumin and red pepper in the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Very easy and yummy. I made it twice; first, exactly as written, and then with cumin and red pepper added (as DLORD suggested). The kicked-up version was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Delicious. I added a few more veggies (broccoli, mushrooms) and because I live in such a hot climate I did not want to turn on the oven. I did this skillet style. I took my square skillet, and just did the layering in that. Covered it, let it cook for about 20 minutes and wah-lah. Skillet style casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Delicious and easy! Due to my location, I couldn't find bottled enchilada sauce so I made my own. I also couldn't find corn tortillas, so I used flour ones, and that resulted in a noodle-like texture. It reminded me of lasagna! But it was surprisingly delicious and we'll certainly be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I followed this recipe precisely. I did add cumin to the veggies as suggested by others. We are not a veggie loving family. This recipe is packed with vegetables and taste delicious. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lake Lotawana, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
so great! I had some broccoli and cauliflower so I threw those in too, I had a mexican blend cheese on hand as well but this was so delicious! My picky husband and toddler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Hubby and kids loved it! I followed the recipe as it was and just added a little Mrs. Dash Fiesta Lime seasoning to the veggies while cooking. Wish I had leftovers!! Definitely making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States