Layered Vegetable Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe and will definitely be making it again. It was easy, tasty, and healthy. I used reduced fat mexican blend cheese, and fresh corn, and I kicked in a little cumin and red pepper in the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Very easy and yummy. I made it twice; first, exactly as written, and then with cumin and red pepper added (as DLORD suggested). The kicked-up version was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Delicious. I added a few more veggies (broccoli, mushrooms) and because I live in such a hot climate I did not want to turn on the oven. I did this skillet style. I took my square skillet, and just did the layering in that. Covered it, let it cook for about 20 minutes and wah-lah. Skillet style casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Great concept, however home-made enchilada sauce would be a better fit. I added broccoli and mushrooms too, GREAT IDEA (should be in the recipe). Try Trader Joe's frozen roasted corn for extra flavor and alvacado for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JackiePerez
Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
YUM! Sauteed veggies first, added black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Pretty good and easy. Jesse really liked it. We added mushrooms, black beans and a little broccoli (could hardly notice them!). I thought it was a little too wet--should drain the veggies well and not overdo the sauce. Also, next time use Hatch sauce. Should season the veggies with at least a little garlic, salt and pepper. I didn't like the corn b/c it was a little too sweet, but could have gone for more spinach and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ave's4cooking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Didn't like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
My vegetarian daughter and I LOVED this recipe!! I tend to find some of the veg recipes a bit bland, so I added taco seasoning to the veggies as they sauteed, I also added 'fiesta' corn (corn w/red/gr bell peppers). This recipe will be used often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Delicious and easy! Due to my location, I couldn't find bottled enchilada sauce so I made my own. I also couldn't find corn tortillas, so I used flour ones, and that resulted in a noodle-like texture. It reminded me of lasagna! But it was surprisingly delicious and we'll certainly be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
A yummy dish. It truly depends on the type of enchilada sauce that you use. I used Rosarita enchilada sauce and ended up using more sauce than the recipe required, which helped keep the corn tortillas from getting too tough. I would recommend added sliced olives on top along with chives or green onions. Some cottage cheese (1 pint?) added to the stuffing would make it stick together better as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States