Layered Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I made this for a semi-big gathering I had. It was defiently a hit.....and believe me I wish there had been left overs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Absolutely delicious!!! I made this for a party and everyone loved it!! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
This is one of my favorites-- I bring it in to work for potlucks; everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This taco dip is awesome. My best friend made this recipe for us at Thanksgiving dinner and I couldn't believe it tasted so good without having any meat (I had no idea it wasn't meat!). It was gone in about 20 minutes. I'm making it for my Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
I was looking for something to bring to a small family getogether and I found this recipe. I was nervous about it but once I made it, my family especially my kids loved it. I had to hide it to keep them from eating it. Everyone else loved it too. It was easy and meatfree which is great for being outside for a long time without worrying about any spoilage. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
this was a hit at my party last night. i used sour cream instead of cottage cheese & added a layer of refried beans. i accidentally left out the lemon juice, but loved the taste so much with out it that i didn't go back and add it. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Jo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Myrtle, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I made this for a party with a number of vegetarians in attendance. I made a few changes. I left out the lettuce and only used one bucnch of green onions. I added black beans (one can rinsed and drained) and pre-made guacomole. I topped my layered dip with diced canned jalapenos and a big spoon full of sour cream in the center. Everyone, even the non-vegetarians, loved it and came back for more. I have had repeated requests to bring this to numerous events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieannro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I took this to a scouting meeting they loved it. I love it because it was easy to make. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Yep, this one's a keeper, very easy and very yummy, I had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I give it 4 starts because I make it a little different- but every time I make it - it is a huge hit! I use 8 oz of sour cream rather than cottage cheese and omit the lettuce (it can get soggy) and I omit the lemon juice. you can add other toppings too like cilatnro, diced red pepper, tomato....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States