Layered Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is basically the same recipe as my shrimp dip that I submitted quite some time ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy Lessard
Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This recipe is YUMMY! My mother used to do it using canned crab, being that canned crab is so costly, shrimp works just as great. Thank you for this recpe, it has brought back memories of past Christmas and New Years's Eve partiess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Love this recipe. Have been making it for years. Can use block of cream cheese (leave it in block form) cocktail sauce mixed with small salad shrimp and dump on top ..... so quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
very good dip. i didnt like the sound of it, but it turned out very tasty. i made mine a little different, i mixed the shrimp and cocktail sauce, and layered that over the cream cheese, then sprinkled shredded parmesan on top then added chopped green onions. i will definitely make this super easy dip again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angieg77

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Quick, easy, a favorite for my teens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I have used this recipe countless times when I needed to bring a dish and it couldn't be a hot one. This lasts if it is setting out for a while and it is delicious. It is a good crowd pleaser but doesn't have the WOW factor, but that's ok sometimes. The only change I make is to add some green onions for color and some crunch. Delicious...thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I served this on New years eve and it was good but still pretty much the same as any other one like this I've had. It was easy to make and does look pretty on the table but I am still going to look for another shrimp/dip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I have made this same recipe for several years. If you use canned tiny shrimp you can get more flavor and sooooo easy. Do not put the crackers into the cream cheese. Just have them separate then they will not get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tracy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
So Great! I used frozen shrimp. And I finished it off my adding some very finly chopped green onion and green pepper. It looked beautiful and the crip peppers added a nice texture. Came together in no time to! Great for a last min. get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Easy to make, but nothing out of the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States