Layered Seafood Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I didn't have the cocktail sauce so I used a cup of catsup with some horseradish, dash of salt and sugar and a few drops of fresh lemon juice. Also used red, yellow and green peppers for color. A huge hit at our New Year's Eve party, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I liked this recipe, but changed it a lot, so only gave 4 stars. Like another reviewer, I substited a good zesty seafood cocktail sauce and substited garlic & chive-flavored cream cheese for more flavor. Other changes that made it AWESOME: sweet peppers (yellow, red, and orange) instead of the green. 2 cups of rip tomato instead of 1. I also added black pepper, Vege-Sal, crushed red pepper, paprika, garlic power, and 2 cloves of garlic. By making those changes, it was spicy with garlic and had a great smoked taste. It may be too spicy for some, but we like heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeePatience

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Very good. Had this recently at a baby shower. I am making it for a party on Saturday. I can't wait for everyone to tell me what a genius I am in the food department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
this is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Skanee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
It was really good, but i used cocktail sauce as the recipe called for and it was too sweet so next time i will use a seafood sauce with a little bit of tang in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canal Flats, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I've made this numerous times and it's always a hit. I used the imitation crab sticks and shred them and use the canned baby shrimp. I've also made it with just cream cheese as the bottom layer (minus the mayo/sour cream)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I made this because I'd had something similar tasting at a Christmas party and this was so good! I didn't muck around with the recipe at all, just made it as it said to and it was great. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This wasn't that good. I made once for a Christmas party and less than half was eaten. I even made it a second time to be fair and even less was taken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Mmmmmmm...always a favorite. I find that a slightly bigger plate works better, about 15" or so and I like to top with purple onion instead of green to add a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
It was delicious! Served it at a baby shower! Everyone loved its creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States