Layered Seafood Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
It disappeared so fast I couldn't believe it. Did not put crab in but made rest the same with bite size nachos. Everybody asked for recipe, even an 8 year old. Got it from someone that made it for a fund raising at work and people where bidding on the whole plate instead of buying one bite for a dollar. Thanks, will become a family classic I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I am not sure how to rate this. I was not a fan of it. I made it for a party and everyone else seemed to love it and it didn't last long. So for me 3 stars, from my friends, I would say they would give it 5 stars. I left out the pepper since I am not a fan of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
***************************************** Delicious!! since I don't eat meat,but do enjoy seafood,this was a dip I could enjoy and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Love this dip! I didn't have the crab or shrimp, so I made it without and it was still delicious. I took it to a party and came home with a clean plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Meal Planner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Fantastic! We always gorge ourselves whenever I make this. If only they made crackers smaller so we could get them in our mouths faster! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Brought this to a family gathering for Easter...everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Excellent recipe! Take it to a new flavor and mix all ingredients then spoon into a mushroom cap - put into a large baking pan with 2 pats of butter bake until brown - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I made this dip for a party and it was a huge hit! I didn't have mozza so just used chedder cheese, and I didn't have any crab so I just used more shrimp. Turned out great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Great dip-my bunco group loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I didn't have the cocktail sauce so I used a cup of catsup with some horseradish, dash of salt and sugar and a few drops of fresh lemon juice. Also used red, yellow and green peppers for color. A huge hit at our New Year's Eve party, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States