Layered Seafood Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was delicious, for the meat, I just used a package of imitation crab legs. It was a hit at the party. I used tangy cocktail sauce which gave it a bit of a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I added an Herb & Garlic seasoning in the cream cheese mixture, and made my own seafood sauce with ketchup, horseradish and worcestershire. I chopped up the shrimp into small pieces, and omitted the crab as I didn't have any in the house. It was a hit, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Made this recipe for thanksgiving and it was such a hit, it was requested that I bring it for Christmas! I live in the NW where we always have access to fresh crab and shrimp, so this dip was perfect. Much loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I was looking for a recipe like my friend's mom used to make when we were growing up. This dip is delicious! I used twice as much (fake) crabmeat and cut out the shrimp completely and it is soooo good. One of those things you bring to a party and everyone wants to know who on earth made the delicious dip they can't stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I used imitation crab cuz we like it and I forgot to buy the shrimp. But it was still great. We dont like Mayo so I used Miracle Whip. I was worried about cream cheese, sour cream and mayo together but was pleasantly suprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was absolutely fabulous! I & my guests couldn't stop eating it, it makes a lot but goes quickly. The leftovers were even better once mixed together, I think next time I'll make it that way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I was looking for recipe ideas for over the Christmas holidays and when I saw this recipe which I've made many times over the years and will be again this coming holiday, I have to rate it as it's such a big, no, HUGE hit with our family. No changes made either, fantastic just as is. Our grown sons would be upset if I changed anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East St. Paul, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
we love this dip for many special occasions. I have used more crab and larger shrimp for a more distinct flavour. We eat this with nachos-plain or flavoured- or crackers. If you can make it a day or 2 before needed , the flavours blend together nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I love this! Very simple to make, the kids help chop and shred the cheese. I'm glad I doubled it because it didn't last the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Big hit with my family-left off green peppers and fresh tomatoes and everyone still loved the flavor! will be making this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States