Layered Seafood Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Delicious! The only change I made is I used chill sauce instead of seafood sauce (seafood sauce is probably better - but I didn't have any) and I put the pepper, tomatoes and green onion on top of the shredded cheese. It was really really yummy!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was delicious, for the meat, I just used a package of imitation crab legs. It was a hit at the party. I used tangy cocktail sauce which gave it a bit of a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I added an Herb & Garlic seasoning in the cream cheese mixture, and made my own seafood sauce with ketchup, horseradish and worcestershire. I chopped up the shrimp into small pieces, and omitted the crab as I didn't have any in the house. It was a hit, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Made this recipe for thanksgiving and it was such a hit, it was requested that I bring it for Christmas! I live in the NW where we always have access to fresh crab and shrimp, so this dip was perfect. Much loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I was looking for a recipe like my friend's mom used to make when we were growing up. This dip is delicious! I used twice as much (fake) crabmeat and cut out the shrimp completely and it is soooo good. One of those things you bring to a party and everyone wants to know who on earth made the delicious dip they can't stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I used imitation crab cuz we like it and I forgot to buy the shrimp. But it was still great. We dont like Mayo so I used Miracle Whip. I was worried about cream cheese, sour cream and mayo together but was pleasantly suprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was absolutely fabulous! I & my guests couldn't stop eating it, it makes a lot but goes quickly. The leftovers were even better once mixed together, I think next time I'll make it that way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I was looking for recipe ideas for over the Christmas holidays and when I saw this recipe which I've made many times over the years and will be again this coming holiday, I have to rate it as it's such a big, no, HUGE hit with our family. No changes made either, fantastic just as is. Our grown sons would be upset if I changed anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East St. Paul, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
we love this dip for many special occasions. I have used more crab and larger shrimp for a more distinct flavour. We eat this with nachos-plain or flavoured- or crackers. If you can make it a day or 2 before needed , the flavours blend together nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I love this! Very simple to make, the kids help chop and shred the cheese. I'm glad I doubled it because it didn't last the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States