Layered Seafood Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
This was very popular when I brought it to an Easter party. The only change I made was to combine the cocktail sauce with the cream cheese, sour cream and mayo rather than layering them separately. I served it with melba toast rounds. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I've made this numerous times and it's always a hit. I used the imitation crab sticks and shred them and use the canned baby shrimp. I've also made it with just cream cheese as the bottom layer (minus the mayo/sour cream)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I liked this recipe, but changed it a lot, so only gave 4 stars. Like another reviewer, I substited a good zesty seafood cocktail sauce and substited garlic & chive-flavored cream cheese for more flavor. Other changes that made it AWESOME: sweet peppers (yellow, red, and orange) instead of the green. 2 cups of rip tomato instead of 1. I also added black pepper, Vege-Sal, crushed red pepper, paprika, garlic power, and 2 cloves of garlic. By making those changes, it was spicy with garlic and had a great smoked taste. It may be too spicy for some, but we like heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeinAustin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Excellent recipe! Take it to a new flavor and mix all ingredients then spoon into a mushroom cap - put into a large baking pan with 2 pats of butter bake until brown - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
we love this dip for many special occasions. I have used more crab and larger shrimp for a more distinct flavour. We eat this with nachos-plain or flavoured- or crackers. If you can make it a day or 2 before needed , the flavours blend together nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I really liked this dip and so did my guests. It was pretty and had that familiar crab dip taste with a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Fantastic! We always gorge ourselves whenever I make this. If only they made crackers smaller so we could get them in our mouths faster! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I didn't have the cocktail sauce so I used a cup of catsup with some horseradish, dash of salt and sugar and a few drops of fresh lemon juice. Also used red, yellow and green peppers for color. A huge hit at our New Year's Eve party, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
It was delicious! Served it at a baby shower! Everyone loved its creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Made it for the Superbowl party and it was gone before half time!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States