Layered Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Great recipe! The only adjustments I made was Miracle Whip for Mayo. My family loved it!! Next time I think I'll add a tad bit more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Hubby and I both loved this. Didn't follow the recipe exactly - didn't have water chestnuts- added cubed leftover pork roast for extra protein. Hubby prefers miracle Whip to mayo, so I added garlic and onion powder and paprika. Hubby actually considered seconds, which never happens with salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This salad was wonderful and so pretty in a compote dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Crowd pleaser and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I changed it up a little due to what I had; skipped water chestnuts and added cucumber instead. I added some mozzarella cheese and parmesan. Diced eggs on the top.. :) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Its a classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I made this for my family visiting out of town and they loved it! I added sharp chedder and it was delicious! I made my brother a separate salad with no eggs or peas and he scarffed it up! A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
delicious! Used cabbage instead of water chestnuts, just because I didn't have any. Whole family liked this, young and old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This recipe is a favorite any season, have to make extra so I have some at home. I add more veggies and used season tortilla strips on top. This is a keeper for sure.....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harmanna Jonathans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Absolutely Perfect! So good on a Hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States