Layered Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Love the ease of making this the night before. I'm with some of the other reviewers, frozen peas work better. Also, I added tomatoes and green onions, this recipe is awesome because of all the veggies you can add to it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I tried this recipe with the "canned peas." Not nearly as good as when made with frozen peas. The lettuce layers are not pretty either. Eye appeal is very important to me. I'll not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is similar to my mother-in-law's Seven Layer Salad. The lettuce would be on the bottom, followed by a layer of celery, green onions (or bell pepper) followed by a layer of frozen peas (much tastier than canned peas), layer of your favorite dressing (mayo, miracle whip or you could do ranch or caesar), shredded cheddar and bacon bits..seven layers. When you use the frozen peas, it helps keep everything below the peas stay fresher longer and it can be made ahead by even a day with no problem. It was/is always one of my favorite salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Awesome idea, got me to thinking of other directions I can go with salads, serve in a larger mason jar instead of bowls, would be fun mixing and eating the salad that you like. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was a very easy and quick salad to make I changed it up a little added diced onions and minced garlic to give it a little kick swaped out the miracle whip for ceasar dressing and opted for fresh spinache and romaine lettuce instead of iceberg I used freshly cooked bacon it was wonderfu;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hicksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This is a great summer salad. Something cool when it's hot outside and you just don't want anything hot to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I love the original version (I am the author); but, Stacy, your ceasar version sounds YUMMY! I will try it! Save it as a custom version so others will see it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkturnage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
My mom made this salad for years, and its a holiday favorite. So easy because you make it the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States