Layered Nacho Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This is very good. I've been making this for my family for a couple of years. The only difference is that I add 16 ounces of sour cream on top of ground beef mixture, then I put on salsa and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is the best nacho recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I have made this recipe many, many, MANY times and we love it. I've made it with ground turkey, pepper jack cheese, mixed the meat with the salsa.... So many different ways to prepare and excellent every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was very easy to assemble before I left for work. I used my own homemade taco seasoning as well as my own homemade refried beans and homemade salsa. I was able to assemble this and get all the "toppings" ready for the boys once they were ready for dinner. I made a sour cream-cilantro based topping (Fiesta for Your Greens--my own recipe) for the top of this casserole. It's in the oven now, but I'll update my review once I hear how the boys liked it. EDITED: Yes, they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very easy and very good! My whole family loved it! The only thing I changed was I used ground turkey. Thank you Holly for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I happened to have all the ingredients on hand and had a last minute get together at my house last night and was really surprised at what a hit this was. A great twist on method of serving up typical taco night dish. I followed the recipe exactly. Super easy. Great flavor. The versatility of this recipe for substituting and adding ingredients makes it easy to customize to taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waimanalo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I never seem to do a dip/nacho, normally I do tacos or a casserole. This is really good. It is nice to have this over chips instead of making tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I had to bring a dish to a sports party that would be both-gender friendly. This bake was easy and so delicious! People devoured it instantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Yummy. I did make a few changes. I used ground turkey and only had one can of refried beans so I used that and 2 cups of cooked brown rice and both cheddar and mozzarella. I think it would be good the original way as well. I topped with tomatoes and black olives and sour cream. Tasty lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Not a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States