Layered Nacho Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was very easy to assemble before I left for work. I used my own homemade taco seasoning as well as my own homemade refried beans and homemade salsa. I was able to assemble this and get all the "toppings" ready for the boys once they were ready for dinner. I made a sour cream-cilantro based topping (Fiesta for Your Greens--my own recipe) for the top of this casserole. It's in the oven now, but I'll update my review once I hear how the boys liked it. EDITED: Yes, they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is the best nacho recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Yummy. I did make a few changes. I used ground turkey and only had one can of refried beans so I used that and 2 cups of cooked brown rice and both cheddar and mozzarella. I think it would be good the original way as well. I topped with tomatoes and black olives and sour cream. Tasty lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Not a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very easy and very good! My whole family loved it! The only thing I changed was I used ground turkey. Thank you Holly for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made this last night, using ground chicken instead of ground beef - and it was amazing! I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
We all loved this! Very easy to make it it was such a huge hit on Christmas Eve. This really does make alot so it will go far. Extra good reheated too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was a great change-up from our normal taco/burrito night. I made it with tvp taco "meat" and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grapplegabbler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I never seem to do a dip/nacho, normally I do tacos or a casserole. This is really good. It is nice to have this over chips instead of making tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I had to bring a dish to a sports party that would be both-gender friendly. This bake was easy and so delicious! People devoured it instantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States